PDA

View Full Version : Newb questions.

FI_Rubicon
27-10-2015, 07:43 PM
Hey folks. WI noob here. I have done two superchargers now and have read a lot about spraying but have never implemented it. Now with my latest FI rig, a Pentastar 3.6 Jeep with a TVS supercharger, I want to start spraying.

Here are a couple of questions that I could not figure out on my own....

Is it safe to assume that the HFS-4 can be used on non-DI engines as well?

Can I skip the gauge and use an HFS-2 switch instead with this kit?

If so, can I skip the flow meter wiring and install as well?

Richard L
28-10-2015, 08:23 AM
Yes, the HFS4 can be used for the non-DI engines. The H2 dash switch cannot be used on the H4.

FI_Rubicon
30-10-2015, 09:19 AM
More noob questions?.

Can I pull out a flow signal? I would like to pull it into my Diablosport Trinity along with the AFR from an Innovative LC-2 that I have and send it to my tuner. I looked at the online user guide and it was not really clear on this.

How far before the throttle body can I place the nozzle? Do you have any tips for tapping into the factory intake ducting? My kit allows me to keep it all.

Any tips on jet sizing as far as a good starting point in the ?1-1.5cc per BHP? range for 50/50? I am probably at about 425HP at the crank. Does style of supercharger or intercooler have an impact on sizing? I am maxing 8.5psi at redline.

Can I divide the flow amongst two jets? I am thinking to add a jet closer to the air box because the tract passes across the top of the radiator in a hot zone under the hood.

Richard L
11-11-2015, 03:51 PM
1. Yes you can, the yellow wire of the green harness sends out 0.5 to 4.5V. It is stated on page 23 of the user manual.

2. As far as possible. I do not have any answer for you as I know nothing about your inlet duct.

3. 1- 1.5cc/hp (M50/W50) as stated before

4. You can provided the two location are of similar pressure level. If not, you need a check valve on one of the jets.

FI_Rubicon