waterinjection.info  

Go Back   waterinjection.info > Aquamist specific system Q and A and resources > Aquamist HFS-4 forum > HFS-4 user manual and wiring diagrams

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51  
Old 19-08-2016, 03:06 PM
Puddin15 Puddin15 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Colorado
Posts: 20
Default Re: Mazdaspeed 3

Hi Richard L, when you have a chance can you comment?
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 19-08-2016, 05:28 PM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,882
Default Re: Mazdaspeed 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Puddin15 View Post
I think I found the answer to my own question. Looks like page 20 (in the manual) shows the correct wire layout for DI applications which uses the yellow cable.

I did have a few questions on the jumper and solder settings though.

For the jumper settings, I believe all of the settings should be set to the default setting except the SET FAIL SAFE. I will be using an external trigger with a 5-12V input, so I believe this jumper should be set to FS1. Both CLP and FS0 jumpers can be removed. I will use the orange wire on the RJ48 connector and splice it with the external trigger of the boost control device.

For the solder settings, I plan to use the following settings:
AUX INPUT: default
IDC PRE-SCALER: x2.5 for DI
MAP SENSOR TYPE: 2.5 bar MAP sensor so I believe I need to solder link 2
FLOW SENSOR MAP: I'm using a single 0.9mm jet so I need to solder pads 1 & 2
AUX INPUT SELECT: default
AUX INPUT FAILSAFE: I believe this should be W?

Are these settings correct?
All the settings are perfect. Not sure about the last question.
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 20-08-2016, 05:27 AM
Puddin15 Puddin15 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Colorado
Posts: 20
Default Re: Mazdaspeed 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard L View Post
All the settings are perfect. Not sure about the last question.
Thanks Richard L, I appreciate the feedback! Which question were you not sure about?

Oh and just to verify my thinking is correct, by soldering the W for the AUX INPUT FAILSAFE, the control will trigger a fail-safe alarm if the methanol/water mixture in the tank goes below the tank level sensor? Thanks again for the help!
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 20-08-2016, 05:20 PM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,882
Default Re: Mazdaspeed 3

Thank you.

You can do either one of the following or both:
W = water level led turns on gauge
F = wastegate cut
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 20-08-2016, 08:23 PM
Puddin15 Puddin15 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Colorado
Posts: 20
Default Re: Mazdaspeed 3

I think I'm confusing myself here. The AUX INPUT FAILSAFE is if I'm connecting a 3rd party signal to activate the onboard failsafe relay. I'm not using a 3rd party signal so I can keep this as the default setting.

I was under the impression that soldering the W setting would allow the water level sensor to cause a failsafe. Sorry for the mixup.

One last question for you, is there an indicator on the gauge if the control loses power? Reason I ask is I will be using the MAP Switching Channel for the fail-safe and not the Change-Over relay.

Last edited by Puddin15; 20-08-2016 at 08:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 22-08-2016, 08:08 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,882
Default Re: Mazdaspeed 3

If there is a power failure the Map switch channel will not work. The only channel that will work under this circumstance is the failsafe relay output. Brown white and black wires from the grey harness.
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 22-08-2016, 04:13 PM
Puddin15 Puddin15 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Colorado
Posts: 20
Default Re: Mazdaspeed 3

Thanks Richard.
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 05-09-2016, 05:14 AM
Puddin15 Puddin15 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Colorado
Posts: 20
Default Re: Mazdaspeed 3

Richard,

Another question for you. In the wiring diagram you have for the 2008 Mazdaspeed 3, you have pin 1AY listed as the Fuel Injector Relay. It looks like pin 1AY is listed as "+12V from ignition switch, PJB F69, 20A" in the factory connector pinout diagram I have.

Also, for #1 Fuel Injector Coil + you have pin 2BG listed which according to the factory connector pinout diagram is "Fuel Injector #1 & #4 Common".

Finally you have #1 Fuel Injector Coil - listed as pin 2BB which is "Fuel Injector #1" according to the factory connector diagram pinout.

Can you verify the diagram you have on page 1 is correct?
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 05-09-2016, 06:06 PM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,882
Default Re: Mazdaspeed 3

Is there a problem with the following: ???
AFAIK, it is correct

1AY as a switched 12V source? (2BE will also work)
Injector common is 2BG
Injector common is 2BA
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 28-09-2016, 05:40 PM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,882
Default Re: Mazdaspeed 3

Here is the latest update for the gen2 MZ3 :

__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.