waterinjection.info  

Go Back   waterinjection.info > Injection Theory (what it is and what it does) > Avoiding Disaster

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31-03-2013, 02:16 PM
tweeqd tweeqd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 8
Default Flow detect systems still available ?

I know ill be shot down and told to upgrade but i have a 1s system
Im running a t34 turbo on a 1.6 16v citroen engine, its making 360b@22 psi and obviously made no more power with the water/meth turned on due to not having the timeing adjusted
My mapper was reluctant to adv the timing as there is no failsafe on the 1s syetm

Is there any warning systems stil available for the 1s
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 31-03-2013, 02:41 PM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,847
Default Re: Flow detect systems still available ?

The DDS3v10 is still available but not well promoted.

It consists of a turbine flow sensor and a dash gauge, relay output etc.
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31-03-2013, 08:06 PM
tweeqd tweeqd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 8
Default Re: Flow detect systems still available ?

Thats perfect are there any retailers in the uk or do i have to buy from the US ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31-03-2013, 08:46 PM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,847
Default Re: Flow detect systems still available ?

Where are you located?

We can get one made within a week if we are out of stock. Contact me via pm.

Richard
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-04-2013, 10:41 AM
tweeqd tweeqd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 8
Default Re: Flow detect systems still available ?

Great now to work out how to get it to work with my car as i se the second map for nitrous
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-04-2013, 06:28 PM
GCCR GCCR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Default Re: Flow detect systems still available ?

Great to note this item.
At what point in the water flow pipework does this fit? Is it...

a) Between the tank and filter,
b) Between the filter and high pressure Pump,
c) Between the High pressure pump and the reed valve pulsed by the ECU,
d) Between the reed valve and the injection jet.

Somewhere in the 4mm pipework c) or d) would be easiest for me....

By the way, do you have any tips on re-priming the system as mine seems to not re-flow easily if water surges onto tank sides away from outlet for even an instant.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13-04-2013, 07:13 PM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,847
Default Re: Flow detect systems still available ?

It will be between the valve and jet.
What type of pump do you have?
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14-04-2013, 08:16 PM
GCCR GCCR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Default Re: Flow detect systems still available ?

Oh good. In that case 4mm in and 4mm out for me.

Not sure what the correct name for it is, but by chance there is an identical one 2nd hand advertised on the web.....

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1908230975...84.m1423.l2649
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18-04-2013, 05:56 PM
GCCR GCCR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Default Re: Flow detect systems still available ?

Hi Richard,

I received my flow meter yesterday and connected up today. I was planning to use the 0-5V output to feed into my MoTeC M800 ECU, calibrate a table and use it to stop the system and retard ignition if flow stopped for any reason.

Unfortunately, the most voltage I see on the Flowmeter's Yellow signal wire is 0.034V-.043V when flowing. This increases VERY slightly and fluctuates when flow stops.

Have I got a faulty flow meter or is it a calibration issue....?

I've wired red-12V, Black-0V, Yellow-to ECU (Analogue Voltage input, but disconnected when checking returned signal
voltage).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20-04-2013, 08:02 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,847
Default Re: Flow detect systems still available ?

Upon our follow-up conversation a few days ago, it appeared the problem may be caused by some trapped debris inside the sensor. It was based on your description of difficult of blow through it. Replacement sensor was sent. I will post reports here the real cause when a full examination is done when I receive the original sensor back from you.

The wiring was perfectly correct.

Please test the new sensor by gently blow through it before implementation.
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.