waterinjection.info  

Go Back   waterinjection.info > Aquamist specific system Q and A and resources > Aquamist HFS-3 forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-06-2017, 06:05 PM
zakshaker zakshaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Mauritius
Posts: 63
Default HFS3 V2KC default pcb setting

Hello,

I just got hand on a HFS3 V2KC board which was installed on a Mitsu L200 turbo diesel.
This PCB has gone thru few changes.



I would like to set it up back to factory setting (it is going on an evo3 now)

anyone would have a picture of same PCB with default setting ?
Or could you tell me what are the default settings ?

I'm pretty sure the MPS soldering has to be removed, then solder bridge IDC again (I think this has been cut)

now what about CUST, PWM-, PWM+
Then *1, *1.5, *2

thanks

Last edited by zakshaker; 09-06-2017 at 06:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-06-2017, 08:11 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,516
Default Re: HFS3 V2KC default pcb setting

factory:
MPS/IDC ........... IDC linked, MPS cut
PWM- ........... linked, all others unlinked
iDC prescaler .......... x1 linked
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14-06-2017, 06:54 AM
zakshaker zakshaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Mauritius
Posts: 63
Default Re: HFS3 V2KC default pcb setting

Thanks Richard.

PWM- is well butchered, that's worry me !
I'll let you know how it goes

thanks for your help
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14-06-2017, 08:33 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,516
Default Re: HFS3 V2KC default pcb setting

That doesn't that bad. As long as the pads are there, you will be OK. Perhaps clear the flux with methanol.
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14-06-2017, 09:13 AM
zakshaker zakshaker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Mauritius
Posts: 63
Default Re: HFS3 V2KC default pcb setting

after closer inspection, the larger pad just when off the PCB just by contact with finger :/

Anything we could do to sort this out ?


Last edited by zakshaker; 14-06-2017 at 09:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14-06-2017, 12:50 PM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,516
Default Re: HFS3 V2KC default pcb setting

__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.