waterinjection.info  

Go Back   waterinjection.info > Other > Gallery - NEW

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2013, 08:43 AM
altitude30717 altitude30717 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Default 92 Toyota

http://www.aquamist.co.uk/vbulletin/...5&pictureid=42
http://www.aquamist.co.uk/vbulletin/...5&pictureid=41
http://www.aquamist.co.uk/vbulletin/...5&pictureid=40
http://www.aquamist.co.uk/vbulletin/...5&pictureid=39
http://www.aquamist.co.uk/vbulletin/...5&pictureid=38
http://www.aquamist.co.uk/vbulletin/...5&pictureid=37
http://www.aquamist.co.uk/vbulletin/...5&pictureid=35
http://www.aquamist.co.uk/vbulletin/...5&pictureid=34

Hi,
I want to say Thanks for all the post's in the HFS3 forum, reading there helped me with my installation, and Thanks to Aquamist for such a quality product.
My questions,
Is a .6mm jet to big for use with a 3.4L V6 with an Eaton M-62 blower with 6 lb. pulley, injectors are 250cc. I've read that Roots style blowers benefit from higher flow due to the heat generated?
Also,
*when testing #3 on pg 14 (user manual) I only illuminated 4 bars, (8 bars without the jet)
the SC dial is fully clockwise, WL is fully counter CL and WH is fully CL,
when I drive the failsafe is constantly triggered, do I need to have my controller reflashed for lower than normal flow? I cannot dial in 6 bars on my gauge @ 100% flow in order to properly set the WH,
I linked the DFS to drive, but do not wish to leave it like that.
All thoughts on my questions and installation are welcome,

Thanks & Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2014, 01:43 PM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,781
Default Re: 92 Toyota

Can't believe I missed this.

Can you tell me which version of HFS3 do you have? Only the V3 has three flow maps programmed in.

You can increase the jet size by one step. Assuming you are running M50/W50 mix. If you are in the US, you can send the controller to Jeff Howerton to be reflashed.

WL and WH will not allow a full width failsafe because the full "min and max" is set internally to ensure there is always some protection.

By reflashing the controller, you will have a wider working range across the failsafe window.
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.