waterinjection.info  

Go Back   waterinjection.info > Aquamist specific system Q and A and resources > Aquamist HFS-3 forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26-10-2017, 01:22 AM
harboged harboged is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Sverige
Posts: 2
Default Differences between v2 and v3?

Hi,

I have searched but haven't been able to find what the differences between v2, v3 and later versions are. Could someone please help me out?

Best regards,
Per
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26-10-2017, 07:16 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,785
Default Re: Differences between v2 and v3?

The differences between v2 and v3

HFS3...
1. V2 has one flow table compared to 3 on v3. It may not read Di signals after 2010.
2. V3 has a more advanced Di signal decoder that will handle 99% of the engines up to 2015
3. V3.1 can decoder 99% of DI signals from 2008 to now.

Flow sensor/failsafe construction, gauge and controller circuitry has also been improved.
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26-10-2017, 12:15 PM
harboged harboged is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Sverige
Posts: 2
Default Re: Differences between v2 and v3?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard L View Post
The differences between v2 and v3

HFS3...
1. V2 has one flow table compared to 3 on v3. It may not read Di signals after 2010.
2. V3 has a more advanced Di signal decoder that will handle 99% of the engines up to 2015
3. V3.1 can decoder 99% of DI signals from 2008 to now.

Flow sensor/failsafe construction, gauge and controller circuitry has also been improved.
OK, thank you!

Is the hardware interface between the old and new versions, the same? Ie connectors for jets, hoses, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26-10-2017, 05:11 PM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,785
Default Re: Differences between v2 and v3?

the same other than the user port. V3 has a few more I/O ports
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.