waterinjection.info  

Go Back   waterinjection.info > Aquamist specific system Q and A and resources > Aquamist HFS-4 forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27-04-2018, 01:41 PM
Gunther Gunther is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 13
Default Engine control unit to Aquamistcontroller

i control the Aquamist controller via a map sensor. Unfortunately, my engine
control unit does not get along when water is injected and therefore the
engine is not running properly. I would now like to use my engine control
unit to control the Aquamist controller.
Unfortunately, I find in the manual no way.
What can I do?

Gunther
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2018, 09:09 AM
Gunther Gunther is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 13
Default Re: Engine control unit to Aquamistcontroller

what can i do with the AUX-Input options?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2018, 07:44 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,895
Default Re: Engine control unit to Aquamistcontroller

I need the following information:

1. Serial number of the HFS4 controller?
2. What car model do you have?
3. Why spray with boost instead of IDC?
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-05-2018, 09:46 AM
Gunther Gunther is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 13
Default Re: Engine control unit to Aquamistcontroller

Hello,

1: SN:121970
2: Lotus Elise Rover VVC Turbodrive
3: how the boost works was clear to me. I don't understand IDC. How can I set the power-on limit?

Gunther
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26-05-2018, 01:04 PM
Gunther Gunther is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 13
Default Re: Engine control unit to Aquamistcontroller

now the system runs over IDC. But it's still the same problem there
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27-05-2018, 04:58 PM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,895
Default Re: Engine control unit to Aquamistcontroller

Remind me what is the problem with IDC.
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28-05-2018, 06:31 AM
Gunther Gunther is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 13
Default Re: Engine control unit to Aquamistcontroller

when I drive at full throttle and then take some throttle out the engine starts to ring through the throttle and the lower water flow rate. That's why I had to take the ignition back.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28-05-2018, 08:48 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,895
Default Re: Engine control unit to Aquamistcontroller

are you running M50/W50?
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 29-05-2018, 06:05 AM
Gunther Gunther is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 13
Default Re: Engine control unit to Aquamistcontroller

running with Methanol 60/Water 40
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 29-05-2018, 08:34 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,895
Default Re: Engine control unit to Aquamistcontroller

thanks for the answer.

Two more questions:

1. What is the HP of the car
2. What is the fuel injector size.
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.