waterinjection.info  

Go Back   waterinjection.info > Aquamist specific system Q and A and resources > Aquamist HFS-3 forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 15-10-2019, 08:35 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,897
Default Re: HFS-3 Tests O.K., but No Bar.Graph During.Operation

Tested your return yesterday. nothing wrong.
What next?
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 15-10-2019, 07:10 PM
BlwnAway BlwnAway is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: St. Louis Mo US
Posts: 23
Default Re: HFS-3 Tests O.K., but No Bar.Graph During.Operation

Honestly I don't know, could it be the electrical portion of the flow sensor assembly?
I know it was clipped onto the flow tube solidly, and am assuming there's no directionality to the clip itself, so that's the only thing else I can think of that would give me actual flow without relaying the info to the gauge.

Is there a test that I can do to see if I'm getting the proper electrical signal through the yellow harness, from the pickup (clip) to the controller connector?
Or can you send me another flow sensor yellow harness when you send my parts back, that I can try, and then send you back this one that's in the car?

Thanks, and let me,
Mark
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 28-10-2019, 06:53 AM
BlwnAway BlwnAway is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: St. Louis Mo US
Posts: 23
Default Re: HFS-3 Tests O.K., but No Bar.Graph During.Operation

Richard, it's been a week with no response, have you sent my parts back, and are you sending me another yellow harness and clip, or is there a way to test this one without the flow tube assembly I sent you.

Please get back with me, I'd really like to get this settled before my winter sets in.

If you need my return address I'll e-mail it to you.
Mark.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-11-2019, 07:51 PM
BlwnAway BlwnAway is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: St. Louis Mo US
Posts: 23
Default Re: HFS-3 Tests O.K., but No Bar.Graph During.Operation

Richard, I really don't understand being ignored on this, and why I can't can't even get a response to what seems to be a Very Simple question?

It was bad enough that it took 2 full months from the time you received my parts, to get them tested.

But now I can't get a simple answer as to when they are being shipped back to me, and if there is a way to test the Flow Tube Clip, before my Flow Tube and Controller gets back to me.

These delays are now jeopardizing a late Nov tuning session (which I would have never thought would be a problem considering this started in early Aug.)

Please send my parts back asap.
Mark
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-11-2019, 04:34 AM
BlwnAway BlwnAway is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: St. Louis Mo US
Posts: 23
Default Re: HFS-3 Tests O.K., but No Bar.Graph During.Operation

Well Richard, it's been another week with absolutely no communication, you've answered other threads no problem, just not mine.

At this point it's just plain inconsiderate and completely unwarranted.

If you're waiting for a part or something, to send back with, or in place of my originals, why not just say so.

My tuner is only in the states one month out of the year, so not only am I going to have to revert back to remote tuning, but this delay is also costing me my down payment. (which could have been refunded had you only given me a heads up, but now it's too late)

Last edited by BlwnAway; 08-11-2019 at 06:20 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-11-2019, 09:18 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,897
Default Re: HFS-3 Tests O.K., but No Bar.Graph During.Operation

Mr BlownAway,
(Order# 103119@16.3.2018)


Did you revceived my email regarding the cost of return shipping cost? We do not charge for repair or inspection. But you have to pay the return shipping.

Just in case, here is the shipping cost:
Fedex: 32.00
UKPS: 12.50
Paypal Payment: sales@aquamist.co.uk

Richard
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-11-2019, 03:15 PM
BlwnAway BlwnAway is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: St. Louis Mo US
Posts: 23
Default Re: HFS-3 Tests O.K., but No Bar.Graph During.Operation

No, as stated in my many posts, no communication at all.
This could have easily been sorted weeks ago with a simple response in the thread, or letting me know this up front, I would have sent it the day you received or checked my parts.
Payment will be sent right away.

Last edited by BlwnAway; 10-11-2019 at 03:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-11-2019, 03:51 PM
BlwnAway BlwnAway is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: St. Louis Mo US
Posts: 23
Default Re: HFS-3 Tests O.K., but No Bar.Graph During.Operation

Payment sent 32.00 for FedEx shipping along with the return address via PayPal.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-11-2019, 07:22 PM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,897
Default Re: HFS-3 Tests O.K., but No Bar.Graph During.Operation

Will be shipped tomorrow.
Question, has the gauge ever showed flow?
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-11-2019, 08:45 PM
BlwnAway BlwnAway is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: St. Louis Mo US
Posts: 23
Default Re: HFS-3 Tests O.K., but No Bar.Graph During.Operation

No, the gauge has only shown bar graph display when in testing mode such as injector pulse and IDC pre-scale test. Never during normal flow operation.

This is why I said what I did in post #22, if the controller and flow tube are working correctly, the only other part involved, as far as I'm aware of, is the flow sensor clip and it's wiring harness.

Which is also why I asked if testing the flow clip and harness was possible without having the clip connected to the flow tube.
I know that I should be able to check the signal voltage from the clip to the plug once it's reinstalled onto the flow tube, but thought if it could be checked prior to me getting these parts back, another clip and wiring harness could be sent right away with the parts you are already sending back.

If it is possible to test the clip without the tube, please let me know, I can do the testing right away, if not I'll just test it once I get my parts back.

Mark

Last edited by BlwnAway; 10-11-2019 at 08:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.