waterinjection.info  

Go Back   waterinjection.info > Aquamist specific system Q and A and resources > Aquamist HFS-3 forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 19-05-2017, 06:24 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,489
Default Re: Intermittently working 03 RS6

Yes, unhook the tube after the FAV will work as we just want to know if the FAV is oK or not.

If FAV is the issue, we need to look into the purity of the methanol.

Are the failsafe wires hooked up? It should cut boost when it activates.
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 19-05-2017, 05:59 PM
Avantugofast Avantugofast is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 16
Default Re: Intermittently working 03 RS6

there is flow after the FAV

Which wires are failsafe? Sorry I didn't install but happy to look.

Made 100mile trip and seemed to work ok for most of it.

I wish you had parts in stock as I would order and start swapping!

What does disconnecting the tank level sensor do?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 19-05-2017, 06:22 PM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,489
Default Re: Intermittently working 03 RS6

- Failsafe wires are brown and white
- 100 miles is OK, good.
- We have all replacement parts in stock.
- Disconnect the level sensor stops the system from switching off automatically.

question: did the gauge show flow?
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 19-05-2017, 06:24 PM
Avantugofast Avantugofast is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 16
Default Re: Intermittently working 03 RS6

More pics for reference. Hope this helps. Again there was plenty of flow after the FAV.






Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 19-05-2017, 06:25 PM
Avantugofast Avantugofast is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 16
Default Re: Intermittently working 03 RS6

Thanks Richard. Darn it I didn't even look at the gauge. Will do again and report. Was too busy watching it out the window into a bottle
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 19-05-2017, 06:32 PM
Avantugofast Avantugofast is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 16
Default Re: Intermittently working 03 RS6

Ok guage lights up great upon SYS test. But when driving it seems to struggle. Maybe car just needs a retune?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 19-05-2017, 06:48 PM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,489
Default Re: Intermittently working 03 RS6

system test with the nozzle connected?
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 19-05-2017, 06:51 PM
Avantugofast Avantugofast is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 16
Default Re: Intermittently working 03 RS6

Yes just now it was all connected and the bar lights came on car was idling.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 19-05-2017, 10:59 PM
Avantugofast Avantugofast is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: United States
Posts: 16
Default Re: Intermittently working 03 RS6

Took it out for another spin. System was on but was in traffic. Once I got past traffic system didn't work at all, no giddy up so I turned off. I ordered a new FAV, relay, and C clip to swap in unless AMD can get the car in for a tune up before then.

Last edited by Avantugofast; 19-05-2017 at 11:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 20-05-2017, 06:36 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,489
Default Re: Intermittently working 03 RS6

Your tank system is amazing. Flawless.

Before swapping parts over, need to complete my diagnosis just ion case it is something simple.

Please try answering the following:

1. Does the green led flicker with engine speed when stabbing the accelerator.
2. During a test drive, does the "B" led light up upon acceleration?
3. When the system works, confirm if your see bars going across the gauge during acceleration.
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.