waterinjection.info  

Go Back   waterinjection.info > Injection Theory (what it is and what it does) > General Effects

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2016, 03:04 AM
pasha11 pasha11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 5
Default Pump duty cycle

Hi,

I want to assemble WI system based on the aquamist components. The question is, the aquatec booster pump can running continuously or need to be switch on before starting of injection?

Best regards
Pavlo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2016, 07:48 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,875
Default Re: Pump duty cycle

The aquatec pump is not continuously rated. You need to switch it on before spray and switch off after spray.
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-09-2016, 03:15 PM
pasha11 pasha11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 5
Default Re: Pump duty cycle

Hi Richard,

Thanks for reply, if continuous operation at full speed is impossible for this pump, can I run it at 30% (PWM controller) in standby mode at e.g. 50 psi?

Best regards
Pavlo
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13-09-2016, 06:44 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,875
Default Re: Pump duty cycle

Continuous operation is limited by temperature rise of the motor winding. Since there is no effective way to cooling them whilst they are rotating, the rate of temperature rise is affected by the ambient temperature.

In order to extend the continuous running period, you can reduce the running current by reducing the bypass pressure and RPM. 50% DC is one way to reduce dissipation in standby mode.

If you do have "standby" period, then it is not continuous but regarded as intermittent duty.
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13-09-2016, 03:59 PM
pasha11 pasha11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 5
Default Re: Pump duty cycle

But in the Aquamist hfs-3/4 systems, the pump working all the time,is it possible because pressure limited to 160 psi?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17-09-2016, 08:34 AM
Richard L Richard L is offline
Manufacturer sponsor
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: England
Posts: 4,875
Default Re: Pump duty cycle

On the aquamist systems, the pump only comes on during spraying period. 160psi Pressure is stored in the 6mm hose during stand-by period.
__________________
Richard L
aquamist technical support
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.