PDA

View Full Version : 2d system, rpm turn-on

wrx+
19-03-2004, 08:11 PM
I have been running the 2d in my 03 wrx for a few months and have just recently upgraded to txs's stage 4. I have been ref. boost to turn on the W/I but now I need also to ref. rpm's to stay out of det. when shifting. Does anyone know the part # for the radio shack switch/relay that will allow me to do that with my Utec? and the proper way to apply it to my system?

Richard L
19-03-2004, 10:14 PM
You can buy a shift light to enable you water injection.

wrx+
19-03-2004, 11:24 PM
Richard, I realize I can do it that way, however the radio shack switch has proven to be durable and reliable, as an added bonus it only costs about $8.00 U.S.

Forum Admin
20-03-2004, 03:07 AM
I am going to move this to the technical area which should help with a response.

While a system 2d is involved - adding a component like this and driving it with Utec would be more of a general application question and should get more traffic and response there.

Richard L
21-03-2004, 12:52 AM
The 2d uses a normally 'closed' pressure switch.

Your radio shack should be slao be a normaly 'closed' configuration to work the 2d.

wrx+
21-03-2004, 03:39 PM
I've been to three radio shacks so far and the people working there are not very knowledgable (like myself), so it would be much easier if I could get a part #. :oops:

Richard L
21-03-2004, 03:45 PM
Does the little unit detect frequency and swtch on a relay?

wrx+
21-03-2004, 04:24 PM
The utec opens the circuit at a preset rpm level activating the HSV.

Richard L
21-03-2004, 04:32 PM
I think I understand what you are looking for, you just need a change-over relay - I think you just need to get any 1A 'change-over' relay and should not cost more than 2 to 3 dollars.

wrx+
21-03-2004, 05:37 PM
I understand that, but I can't get the people at radio shack to understand that. Which is why I am looking for the part #. Thanks for the interest!

Richard L
21-03-2004, 06:14 PM